Do I have a story to tell?

achinth
2 min readMay 10, 2020

--

I don’t know why I decided to start writing on Medium, but I’d like to think that sometime down the lane, I will bring forth something to talk about. I don’t know what it could be; quite frankly it could be things that happens in my life, or things that I am interested in, or things that I wish to improve about myself. A journey of sorts. I’d like to think my life is worth being labelled as a journey.

I like Grey’s Anatomy. I like data science. I like computers. I love ultimate. I like solving puzzles. I like being myself (sometimes). But there was once upon a time when I wanted to be a writer. As a child, I was told that my writing skills were better than most kids in my class. It was a nice ego boost, but as I grew older, I felt that seed being stifled by every other influence in my life. I had people saying that my brain was built for something more challenging, more science-y, more analytical. And my mistake was that I believed them. I thought my competency in the fields of mathematics and science would carry me into a career and foolishly continued on. But now, I think it’s time to bring that seed back and try to raise it. Maybe, I could become a more articulate individual, more capable of forming cohesive thoughts rather than running ideas parallel to one another, leaving them grossly and infantile and weak.

What do you know? Simply writing my thoughts just let me figure out why I started a Medium blog. Expect more of this. I might start off with a question and I might just end up answering myself. Medium to me might just start off as a self-reflective and questioning tool, but who knows where it might end up for me? I do not know, but I want to be enlightened about it.

Here is some good music that might lighten up your vibe in the meantime: https://soundcloud.com/soulection/soulection-radio-show-372-ft-hablot-brown

Enjoy your days, and make sure that you drink water.

--

--

achinth

The first step in reaching enlightenment is knowing what you don’t know. I don’t know a lot of things. But I can learn.